Pain

I’m no stranger to pain, albeit I wish I was,

But somehow, some people seem to think I am,

I don’t know if it’s the smile on my face that confuses them,
Or the general positive nature of my disposition and spirit,

But the reality is,  we all experience pain,
Every.  Single.  One of Us. Not one of us immune.

It’s a rite of passage in life really, and
Without it, we wouldn’t appreciate comfort or good health.

Pain can be sharp and overbearing, however
We decide if we will allow it to take over our spirit.

We can either dwell on our pain and allow our minds to suffer with it,  or we can train our minds to overcome it.

As a wise person once said,
“Pain is inevitable. Suffering is optional.”

5 thoughts on “Pain

Leave a Reply

